Opening Times & Admission Prices

Art Lovers Cafe & Art Lovers Shop -

Both the Art Lovers Cafe and the Art Lovers Shop are open daily from 10am to 5pm. See below for the Mackintosh Exhibition opening times.

Mackintosh Exhibition -

As we hold private events at the House throughout the year, our opening times do vary. Below is our opening times for the coming week/s, however if you would like to check for a later date, please do not hesitate in contacting us on 0141 353 4770

Friday 18th April: Open 10am - 3:30pm

Saturday 19th April: Open 10am - 12:30pm

Sunday 20th April: Open 10am - 12:30pm

Monday 21st April: Closed

Tuesday 22nd April: Open 10am - 4pm

Wednesday 23rd April: Open 10am - 4pm

Thursday 24th April: Open 10am - 4pm

Friday 25th April: Open 10am - 12:30pm

Saturday 26th April: Open 10am - 12:30pm

Sunday 27th April: Open 10am - 12:30pm


(Please note that on the very rare occasion, the above times may be required to change at short notice)

Tour Group










Admission Prices

Admission prices include the use of an audio handset guide

Adults - £4.50
Children/Concessions/Students - £3.00
Children under 10 - FREE (Must be accompanied by an adult)
Family (2 Adults + 2 children) - £12.00
Groups of 10 Adults or more - £4.00 per adult
School Groups - £2.00 per child

Guided Tours (For 10+ persons)

We are delighted to welcome tour groups to the House, please just telephone us in advance to arrange this on 0141 353 4770 or via email to info@houseforanartlover.co.uk Bookings can be made no earlier than 6 weeks prior to your date of visit. There is a minimum requirement of 10 people for a guided tour. Groups under 10 people, will receive an audio handset guide.

Keep in touch with us by signing up for our e-newsletter here.

SILVER master

recommended by cool places